hassfurther büyükberber duo mind like water

Noise, Sounds and Sweet Air
Sophie Hassfurther – tenor, comp.
Oğuz Büyükberber – bass clarinet
Wild Waves Wist
Sophie Hassfurther – tenor sax
Oğuz Büyükberber – bass clarinet

“Contemporary/improvising bass clarinettist Oğuz Büyükberber intertwined with the sinuous saxophone playing of Viennese Sophie Hassfurther. A much more intense and different experience.”

Oliver Weindling, London Jazz News (UK)

Beeindruckende Klanggebäude mit mehreren Ebenen und einer Vielzahl verwinkelter Räumlichkeiten”

Rainer Bratfisch, Jazz Podium (D)

“Improvisations are the basis of the fourteen original pieces that characterize Mind Like Water. However, it is not the case that all of these compositions should be classed as “free improvisation”. On the contrary. Each piece is based on an elaborate idea, and after repeated listening one cannot help but conclude that it has been substantially refined.” (tr.: S.H.)

Rinus van der Heijden, Jazznu (NL)

t.o.n. plays Duke Ellington

Mount Harissa – t.o.n. plays Duke Ellington
Sophie Hassfurther – tenor sax
Mario Vavti – trombone
Hannes Enzlberger – double bass

Making of Fraufeld: Sophie Hassfurther Yvonne Zehner

Sophie Hassfurther – tenor sax
Yvonne Zehner – guitar

ORF kulturmontag

ORF kulturmontag vom 30.07.2018 mit Stefanie Reinsperger, Martin Traxl – Moderation

Walzer im Totenhemd

Robert Kainar – Perkussion, Leitung
Sophie Hassfurther – Komposition und Arrangement, Tenorsaxophon
Antonia-Alexa Georgiew – Geige
Jonathan Mauch – Oboe
Andreas Stopfner – Horn
Gernot Haslauer – Ventilposaune
Niko Leopold – Melodika
Tobias Ennemoser – Tuba